LLR’s Ryan Goldenberg named to ETA’s Forty Under 40: Pacesetters of the Payments Technology Industry

April 4, 2022

The Electronic Transaction Association (ETA) announced the 2022 Forty Under 40 honorees, recognizing the leaders, trendsetters, and innovators shaping the future of the payments technology industry. The class includes individuals whose actions and leadership are trailblazing a new path and driving the industry forward.

LLR is pleased to share that the 2022 cohort, representing entrepreneurs, senior executives, risk experts, marketing, product, technology professionals, analysts, lawyers, bankers, and investors, includes Ryan Goldenberg, Principal at LLR Partners. Ryan helps lead LLR’s FinTech investment practice and is a board member of Archer, Celero Commerce, DaySmart Software, Midigator, ParkHub and PCS Retirement.

ETA solicited nominations from across the payments industry, seeking talented payments executives under 40. A highly competitive pool of candidates was submitted by ETA members and industry leaders. The previous Forty Under 40 honorees selected the final group based on the nominees’ impact on the payments industry and their professional character.

“The ETA Forty Under 40 represents the ways in which innovation is reshaping the payments industry,” said Jodie Kelley, CEO of ETA. “The convergence of traditional payments companies and newer entrants has powered new ideas. This distinguished class represents the next generation of payments technology, quickly changing and moving the industry forward.”

For more details about the honorees, click here.

About ETA:

The Electronic Transactions Association (ETA) is the global trade association representing more than 500 payments and technology companies. ETA members make commerce possible by processing more than $21 trillion in purchases worldwide and deploying payments innovation to merchants and consumers.

Consideration for the ETA Forty Under 40 did not require an application from LLR Partners and no fees were exchanged. For information on the awards and the complete list of recipients, please visit https://www.electran.org/eta-events-awards/forty-under-40/.